Reviews - Studio63

Reviews

5-Stars  

posted 01/26/19 Brooke    The best decision we made planning our wedding was choosing Frank and his wonderful crew to capture our day. Believe me when I say they did not miss one single moment! The professionalism, creativity and passion they have for their work shows in every single photo. Guests who attended our wedding are still telling us how beautiful and perfect our photos turned out! They are so kind and such a joy to work with. One of the photographers will be with in your sight the whole day/night to capture any "in the moment" candid photos you want. As I mentioned earlier, they did not miss one single thing!!! Before the wedding, Frank will discuss the day of details with you. You will send him a list of must have photos with extended family and friends and so on. I also sent him a word doc of some shots I found on Pinterest. He printed that out, and had it on him the day of to ensure I got all of those staged shots. While those pictures turned out exactly as I hoped they would, we had so much more fun letting Frank and his crew use their creativity. To be honest, my only issue is that I cannot pick a picture to have made into a canvas, because I love them all. Not such a bad problem to have.  The video is definitely worth talking about with Frank. We got it and love it. It turns out to be around 15 mins long with all the main parts of the day highlighted. It is a combo of still photos and video clips. Showtime was a huge hit from the guest’s perspective. So many people talk to us about how neat the idea was and how much fun they had dressing up with the accessories. Now for most unique part about this company, we left for our honeymoon two days after our wedding. As we were waiting in the airport to get on the plane, we got an email from frank with the link to our first set of photos. Two day and he already had about 80 photos edited and ready for us to view. By the time we got home from our 10 Day honeymoon, we had about 650 photos. The last two segments came with in the next week or so. We ended up with close to 900 photos, each one so unique and beautiful. When it comes to your photographer, I encourage you to spend the extra cash to go with someone who has the ability, passion, creativity, and resources to capture you wedding the way Frank can. The centerpieces, attire, accessories, etc. while important all go away when the day is over. The photos and video are what you will hold onto forever. Kyle and I would like to thank you all for capturing our love story!!!


5 Stars

posted 10/18/2018 by Michael    Searching for a wedding photographer that was right for us was a tough process. We had spoken with so many owners that they all had begun to just blend together. When we spoke with Frank of Studio 63, we both knew that our search had ended. From the initial conversation, to our meet and greet, all the way through the wedding, my wife and I are so very happy that we chose Studio 63. Frank had a professionalism from Day 1 that made the process of photographing our wedding very enjoyable. Communication is key and Frank was on top of everything. When we first gave ideas of special pictures that we had wanted, Frank asked detailed questions, took notes and put both of us at ease. On the day of the wedding, Frank and his team made everyone feel comfortable in positioning for certain photos. We even had little ones in the wedding party and Frank was able to keep them interested, which can be tough to do. We have received over 800 photos and each one looks amazing. The typical wedding shots of the bridal party and family came out phenomenal. The candid shots are both great to see and hysterical. Our family and friends continue to tell us how great of a time they had and the photos are a definite proof of their fun, laughter and overall enjoyment of the day. Our family and friends took many photos of the day as well. What I find interesting, is that with over 800 photos from Frank and his team, capturing all of the important parts of our day, we do not see Frank nor his team in any photos that our friends and family took. They both moved around the rooms and outside areas in a stealth like manner, capturing our day to perfection while still allowing others to take many photos as well. Choosing Studio 63, Frank and his team was one of the best decisions that my wife and I made for our wedding. Anyone that we come across asking for recommendations on a Photographer will be flooded with many details on how choosing Studio 63 and Frank will be the best choice that they can make. Frank, thank you again for everything. We both hope that you had fun and enjoyed yourself on our Wedding Day as well.


5 Stars

posted 10/30/2018 by Megan    My Husband and I are so happy we picked Studio 63 for our Engagement and Wedding pictures. They captured all of these great moments and memories that we will treasure forever. I recommend Frank and his crew to help capture your great memories! They go above and beyond to make your day so special and even remember to make sure you get all the poses you want! Thanks so much for the great pictures! posted 10/25/2018 by Helen H I learned about Studio 63 3 years ago from my sister in law who just did a beach shoot on LBI, NJ. They were thrilled. We did the same and found Frank to be creative, fun, trustworthy easy to work with. The photos were excellent. When I got engaged there was no question who we were going to use. His professionalism and easy manner won the day. The photos are just awesome and we can't wait to see the video.


5 Stars

posted 08/14/2018 by Shawn    My husband and I are so grateful that we picked Frank and Studio 63 to photograph our wedding. From the pricing to the actual work, we immediately loved Studio 63! as Frank edited our photos, he kept us informed and included in the process. Thank you to Frank and all of Studio 63 for capturing all of the love on our special day!!! posted 07/02/2018 by Lauren B Our wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous. Frank and his team sent us a "sneak peak" of some photos before we even woke up the morning after our wedding! It was really fun to be able to show people the beautiful and professional photos that captured our special day. Our guests had a blast with Showtime, which is a unique spin on the traditional photo booth. All photos taken with Showtime were posted in a public gallery the next day so that we could see how much fun everyone had AND all of our guests could not only view their own photos, but could see the awesome pictures of friends and family, too. Frank and his team had tons of fun props, and we decided to also bring a flag from Mike's alma mater - a big hit! Frank was very helpful in speaking with me and helping me select a wedding photo package that worked with our vision. I'm so excited to pick a photo for the canvas print - but there are so many wonderful pictures that it is hard to pick - a good "problem" to have. In addition to the pictures being totally beautiful, it was extremely exciting that we were able to view our photos so quickly. We had the majority of our photos within two weeks! I can say again and again how beautiful our pictures are, but another cool thing is that anyone can view and check out our public album to see various parts of our big day. We love the pictures!


5 Stars

posted 06/10/2018 by Deb    I would highly recommend Frank and Studio 63 for any photographic work! I worked with Frank closely on our wedding pictures and he did an amazing job both with the photos themselves, and in coaching me through the experience! He was also extremely helpful and went above the call in scoping out possible ‘Plan B’ venues in the event our beach wedding was rained out (fortunately that didn’t happen!). It was a joy working with Frank and we’ve had so many compliments on our photos that I can’t imagine a better choice of photographer. Thank you, Frank!


5 Stars

posted 04/16/2018 by Indy   Frank and his team are professional and captured our wedding expertly. The wedding photos communicated the positive energy and commitment celebrated by the occasion. In addition, studio 63 provided us with a video setting our favorite photos to music interspersed with videos from the day, including the first look, the ring and unity candle ceremonies, and wedding dances. These snapshots in time have given us a wonderful way to reflect on the moments we shared together that day. We highly recommend Frank and his team.


5 Stars

posted 01/21/2018 by Juliana P    From the beginning of my wedding planning, I knew that the photographer would be one of the most important vendors. I am so happy we went with Studio 63. Frank and his team are so experienced, I felt I could truly trust them to capture our moments with professionalism and artistry. Not only did they go above and beyond while preparing, but they were also focused and diligent throughout the entire day. Most importantly, the photos came out to be exactly what I asked for: intimate, warm and timeless. You can't go wrong by picking such an experienced vendor! Many thanks to Frank and the Team!


5 Stars

posted 12/20/2017 by Ted P  You all (Frank, Bob, Erin) were spectacular at our wedding, a pleasure to have around and professional through and through. Can't wait to see the rest of the pictures!


5 Stars

posted 11/03/2017 by William R   Frank was wonderful to me and my wife! He captured wonderful engagement photos and PERFECT wedding photos. He was very kind, professional, and very reasonably priced. We received a lot in our wedding package. Frank traveled 2 hours to capture our wedding memories. I highly recommend Frank & his team!


5 Stars

posted 10/14/2017 by Megan   Studio 63 is simply the best! We had an amazing engagement shoot with Frank at the Bryn Athyn Cathedral grounds and the pictures came out great! From there, Studio 63 adding in a bunch of extras that we definitely weren’t expecting! On the day of the wedding, our photographers were professional, friendly and extremely talented. We were just looking at the photos last night and got a lot of joy out of all the candid shots from the reception. I can’t recommend Studio 63 highly enough and you won’t be disappointed in choosing them to capture your special day!


5 Stars

posted 10/10/2017 by Laura M   Studio 63 did an amazing job capturing all our special moments. Frank went out of his way to make sure everything I needed was taken care of. To get to our wedding Day wasn’t the easiest but Studio 63 definitely made sure it was worth it. Thank you Frank for not only being my photographer but my therapist for the past 4 months!


5 Stars

posted 10/04/2017 by Indy S   Frank is a phenomenal photographer. He captured all of our wedding memories without being obtrusive. He went above and beyond to obtain permits that allowed us to photograph at our favorite locations around the city. He even added creative input to the wedding planning, including a sparkler exit, which was a great memory. All in all, we are very grateful to Frank and Bob at Studio 63 for helping to make our wedding the best day of our lives!


5 Stars

posted 09/16/2017 by Virginia D   We would highly recommend Studio 63! From the first phone conversation through the whole process it has been a warm and loving experience.Frank is very professional at the same time friendly and kind. During the the whole event Frank and his team made everyone feel comfortable. Frank allowed us to do what we wanted at the same time used his expertise to guide us. He really made us feel like it was "our magical day!" Thank you Frank, Erin & Mike.Oh. and the drone was such a hit with all !


5 Stars

posted 09/15/2017 by Marti    I can't imagine why anyone would choose a wedding photographer other than Studio 63? Their photography team is so easy going and so accommodating, and their images are so crystal clear - looking at them makes you feel that you are there again! These guys were our photographers for a day, but will be our friends for a lifetime. Do yourself a favor and book them, it will be the best wedding decision you will make.


5 Stars

posted 09/14/2017 by Rahaf S   We worked with Frank for our engagement shoot and couldn't have been happier. We asked to have the shoot in downtown Philadelphia with an urban feel and he delivered above and beyond our expectations. He arrived to the city several hours early to scout out good locations for shots with the perfect lighting and backgrounds. When it came to the actual photo-shooting he was very efficient and deliberate while simultaneously taking into consideration all of our own ideas which resulted in a beautiful set of engagement shots which blew us away. He also included our family who tagged along in some of the shots. After the shoot, he quickly compiled and edited the shots and gave us access to the gallery the very same evening. He even responded quickly to our requests for further editing out of some embarrassing pimples/zits that showed up on many pictures. We have been extremely pleased with the quality of the pictures, and just as importantly with the level of communication and support that Frank and Studio 63 have provided thus far. We are looking forward to more amazing shots when he captures our wedding day! We strongly recommend the wonderful photography services of Studio 63 Photography.


5 Stars

posted 08/30/2017 by Marti    When I first contacted Studio 63 I thought that they would be the same as all of the other wedding photographers, but I was wrong. And I am SO happy that I was wrong. Working with Studio 63 was a VERY pleasant experience, they are so warm, friendly and open to ideas. Right from the start they asked questions that we never even thought to ask. After the wedding was over we started to get our pictures the very next day and we had all 350 of them within two weeks! They exceed our expectations BY FAR! Do yourself a favor and book them; you will be making a fabulous choice!!


5 Stars

posted 08/13/2017 by Kristen   We are so thrilled that we were able to work with Studio 63 for our wedding! Frank immediately made us feel like family and was extremely helpful and accommodating throughout the entire wedding planning process. Within a few days after our wedding, we started to receive the beautiful images that Frank and his team captured. We are so excited and happy with the quality of his photographs and professionalism. We highly recommend using Studio 63 for your wedding!


5 Stars

posted 07/27/2017 by Andrea    Frank was wonderful to work with. From the time I spoke with him on the phone, to the engagement pictures, to the wedding, everything was personable and professional. If you want some one who will develop a rapport with you and your groom as well as your wedding party, look no further. He focused on making our day memorable in pictures. He brought 2 other shooters and all the photos we received were awesome! Great posed pictures as well as candids. I can't recommend him enough.

Powered by SmugMug Log In